



## **AGM Meeting**

Saturday 29<sup>th</sup> February 2020 HMP Swaleside, Brabazon Road, Eastchurch, Isle of Sheppey, Kent ME12 4AX <u>Minutes</u>

Meeting Opened:11.15

- 1. Chair Address. Read by Eric Harvey
- 2. Roll Call. Present: Eric Harvey, Mark Icke, Dee Dyke, Alan Haley, Peter Leeke, Chris Taaffe, John Denne, Joe Cooper, Jan Hodge, Keith Hodge, Janet Rankin, Gill McMillan, Sam Denne (Guest).

Apologies: Chris Scudder, Sean Purcell, Kevin Plewis, Robert Abbott, Mike Winch, Richard Lambkin.

3. Reading of Minutes and action thereon. Alan Haley expressed that he disagreed with the new procedure for meetings, after some debate Eric Harvey asked members if they wished the meeting to cancelled and rescheduled, this was not confirmed therefore, the meeting continued. The minutes were adopted as a true and accurate record.

Proposed by: Joe Cooper. Seconded by: John Denne.

- 4. Reports of Committees. These were circulated prior to the meeting. Chair. Treasurer. County Manager – Senior / Adult. County Manager – Youth. Tournament Manager. Keith Hodge asked if the accounts could be brought in line with the BTBA and run from 1<sup>st</sup> January to 31<sup>st</sup> December. Alan Haley said that he could see no reason why this could not be amended. It was agreed to bring this matter up at the next council meeting for further discussion.
- Elections. The results of the elections are as follows: Chair: Eric Harvey. Proposed by Jan Hodge. Seconded by Chris Taaffe. Vicechair: Chris Skudder. Proposed by Mark Icke. Seconded by Chris Taaffe. Secretary: Dee Dyke (not up for election until 2021). Treasurer: Alan Haley. Proposed by Eric Harvey. Seconded by Peter Leeke. Adult & Senior County Manager / Sub-committee Chair: Chris Skudder. Proposed by Dee Dyke. Seconded by Jan Hodge. Youth County Manager / Sub-committee Chair: Peter Leeke. Proposed by Mark Icke. Seconded by Alan Haley. County Coach: Richard Lambkin. Proposed by Eric Harvey. Seconded by Robert Abbott.







Tournament Manager: Chris Taaffe. Proposed by John Denne. Seconded by Mark Icke.

Diversity Co-ordinator: Janet Rankin. Proposed by Dee Dyke. Seconded by Alan Haley.

Fund Raising Officer: Mark Icke. Proposed by Janet Rankin. Seconded by Eric Harvey.

Development Officer: John Denne. Proposed by Chris Taaffe. Seconded by Alan Haley.

Media Co-ordinator: John Denne. Proposed by Alan Haley. Seconded by Dee Dyke. Adult Bowlers' Rep: Joe Cooper. Proposed by Chris Taaffe. Seconded by Mark Icke. Youth Bowler's Rep: Robert Abbott. Proposed by Joe Cooper. Seconded by Mark Icke.

## 6. <mark>A.O.B.</mark>

- Nominations for the Hall-of-Fame. No names were put forward at this time.
- Appoint a Junior Hall-of-Fame co-ordinator. Dee Dyke accepted this position.
- Bowling News. It is the intent to publish on the KTBA website, all issues held by the KTBA in instalments. Consent has been received from all but one editor. Onsite there will be a form of disclaimer to explain that these articles are not intended to offend but due to the times they were written, which has been over the past 60 years they may hold some content unsuitable in today's society.
- Keith Hodge wondered if it would be viable to re-introduce the KTBA pinbadge, with the possibility to sell at a profit and raise funds for the county.
- Condolences for Rosemary Moll past committee member for the KTBA and Pat Harris, who ran the County Championships and valued member of the BTBA.
- Chris Taaffe thanked all the members for their hard work in the last year.
- 7. Date of next meeting. 7pm Thursday 21st May 2020.

Meeting Closed: 12.10